Key takeaways
- Most vendors in this category hide Enterprise pricing. Rework's review of 12 platforms found only Ahrefs ($1,499/mo, annual) and Trakkr (from $1,000/mo, annual) publish an Enterprise price that includes SSO.
- ISO 27001 is rarer than SOC 2. In the research I gathered, Conductor is the only vendor with ISO 27001 clearly stated (plus ISO 42001). Profound, Scrunch and AthenaHQ state SOC 2 Type II, but I could not confirm ISO 27001 for them.
- SSO, SCIM and audit logs usually sit on the Enterprise tier only. Check which plan the feature actually needs, not just whether it exists.
- SLAs are the least verified item across the category. Ask for the signed scope, not the marketing page.
- Run a 30-day pilot with SSO, two roles and one restricted brand before signing anything.
What enterprise procurement actually blocks on
Most AI visibility tools were built by small teams for marketers. Then a security reviewer shows up. The reviewer does not care about your Share of Voice chart. They want to know whether the tool supports SAML, whether personal logins can be disabled, whether there is an audit log, who the subprocessors are, and whether the vendor will exist in the same form at renewal.
That last point is not paranoia. Scrunch has been a Sitecore company since 3 June 2026, so buyers outside the Sitecore ecosystem should get the standalone roadmap and renewal terms in writing. Profound, for contrast, raised a $96M Series C at a $1B valuation in February 2026, which settles most vendor-risk questions quickly.
Rework put it bluntly in its review: "Enterprise" in this category mostly means "we won't print the price." I agree, and it is annoying. It means you have to do the comparison through security documents instead of price pages.

The five controls that matter
ISO 27001 and SOC 2
SOC 2 Type II is the baseline most US security teams ask for. ISO 27001 matters more for European, Asian and regulated buyers, and it is often a hard requirement in tenders. Do not accept "compliant with" language. Ask for the certificate or report, the audit period, and the scope. Whether a vendor holds its own report matters too: a vendor that inherits compliance from a cloud host has no SOC 2 of its own.
SSO and SCIM
SAML 2.0 is the common denominator. OIDC is less common. SCIM provisioning, which automatically removes leavers, is the item most vendors skip or leave unstated. Also check whether SSO can be enforced and password logins blocked. Peec AI, for example, lets you block password logins for your domains and require SSO sessions across the app, its MCP server and the Looker Studio connector, but only supports SAML 2.0, not OIDC or SCIM.
Audit logs
Ask what is logged, how long it is retained, and whether it can be exported to your SIEM. I did not find verified retention or export details for any vendor, so this goes on your RFP list.
SLAs
Support SLAs and uptime SLAs are different things. Profound lists dedicated support with a 24-hour SLA on Enterprise, and AthenaHQ lists a 2-hour SLA on Enterprise (not on its $295 Starter plan), per SitePoint. Neither of those is an uptime commitment. Get the signed scope.
Contract documents
A public MSA and DPA saves weeks. AthenaHQ publishes both, according to Rework, which is why it fits buyers who like to mark up contracts first.
Vendor comparison for procurement
This table combines what the sources I reviewed state publicly. "Not stated" means I found no public claim, not that the feature is missing. Verify everything in a security review.
| Vendor | SSO | SCIM | Audit log | SOC 2 | ISO 27001 | Support SLA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profound | SAML or OIDC, Enterprise | Yes (21 Aug 2026) | Yes, Enterprise (7 Aug 2026) | Type II | Not confirmed | 24-hour on Enterprise |
| Conductor | SAML | Not stated | Not stated | Type II | Yes (27001:2022), plus ISO 42001 | Not verified |
| Scrunch | SAML, OIDC on Enterprise | Not stated | Yes | Type II | Not confirmed | Not verified |
| AthenaHQ | SAML, OIDC on Enterprise | Not stated | Yes | Stated (type not clear in all sources) | Not confirmed | 2-hour on Enterprise |
| Goodie | SAML | Yes | Not stated | Stated | Not confirmed | Not verified |
| Peec AI | SAML 2.0 only | No | Not stated | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified |
| Ahrefs | SAML 2.0, Enterprise | Via support | Yes, Enterprise | Not yet certified | Not stated | Not verified |
| Trakkr | Enterprise | Not stated | Not stated | No own SOC 2 | Not stated | Not verified |
Sources: Rework's procurement review (updated Oct 5, 2026), SitePoint, seoClarity and Pepper Content comparisons, plus vendor pages. Pricing and entitlements change often.
The vendors worth shortlisting
Profound
Profound is the shortest path through a security review for most buyers. It announced SOC 2 Type 2 and runs a trust center at trust.tryprofound.com. Its Enterprise page documents SSO and role-based permissions, with SAML or OIDC, and Rework dates its SCIM and customer audit log releases to August 2026. The gap: I saw no ISO 27001 claim, and the trust center snippet showed no audit period.

Conductor
Conductor has the widest attestation list I found. Its security center lists SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001:2022, ISO 42001, SAML SSO and annual third-party penetration tests. The trade-off Rework flags is that it is an SEO platform with AEO added, so AI-specific depth is second to its SEO roots. If your buyer needs ISO 27001 and wants one contract, this is the obvious name.
Scrunch
Scrunch pairs a fuller control set (SOC 2 Type II, audit logs, per-brand permissions) with a site-delivery layer. SAML or OIDC is Enterprise only, with Google sign-in on lower tiers. The Sitecore ownership is the question to settle in writing.
AthenaHQ
AthenaHQ is the pick if your legal team marks up contracts first, since its MSA and DPA are public. SSO, audit logs and the 2-hour SLA sit on Enterprise. Note the catalog lists two similar names; the AI visibility product is Athena HQ.
Peec AI
Peec AI suits a GDPR-first buyer whose IT team accepts SAML 2.0 alone. It offers unlimited users and multi-market tracking, with Pro at $245/mo and Advanced at $495/mo before Enterprise. LightSite's review notes that contractual residency, SOC report, DPA and SLA were not publicly verified, and that company location does not establish data residency.
Goodie
Goodie lists SAML and SCIM among its controls and is grouped by Rework with the vendors holding a full control set.
Suite vendors: Semrush, Ahrefs, BrightEdge, seoClarity
When AEO has to live inside a contract you already hold, these are the practical options. Ahrefs is the rare vendor that prints an Enterprise price ($1,499/mo, annual) with SAML 2.0, audit log and a DPA, but it is not yet SOC 2 certified. Semrush Enterprise lists SSO, team governance, audit logs and an SLA, though LightSite warns not to infer these for the base AI toolkit. Prefer's roundup says BrightEdge and Conductor list both ISO 27001 and SOC 2, which I have not verified directly.



Where Promptwatch fits
Full disclosure: 1001 SEO Media, which publishes this site, uses Promptwatch as its GEO platform. For procurement, the relevant facts are ISO/IEC 27001 certification and GDPR compliance, plus owner, editor and viewer roles, scoped API keys, SSO on Enterprise, and an audit log on Business, Agency Scale and Enterprise. Enterprise adds a dedicated success manager and priority support. As with every vendor above, confirm SLA terms in your contract rather than from a web page.
The other reason it belongs on a shortlist is that it does more than monitor. Its Content Agent, Action Board and IP-verified AI crawler logs close the loop from visibility gap to published fix to measured traffic, which pure trackers do not.

The crawler logs also give you a procurement test you can apply to every vendor. In Promptwatch's AI crawler traffic data (June 8 to September 6, 2026), OpenAI made up 79.8% of verified AI crawler requests in the week of Aug 31 to Sep 6, down from 94.8% in Jun 8 to 14. Only requests whose source IP matches the operator's published ranges were counted, so spoofed user agents were excluded. Ask any vendor selling crawler analytics whether theirs are IP-verified. If not, the numbers are partly fiction.
Seat of the pants: what to weight in your scorecard
Pepper Content weights enterprise readiness at 20 and Rework weights access control at 20%. That feels about right. Here is a scoring frame I would use:
| Criterion | Suggested weight | Evidence to request |
|---|---|---|
| Access control (SSO, SCIM, audit log) | 20% | Config doc and the plan it requires |
| Attestations (SOC 2, ISO 27001) | 20% | Current report or certificate, audit period, scope |
| Contract terms (MSA, DPA, subprocessors, residency) | 15% | Signed or public documents |
| SLA and support | 10% | Signed scope, response and uptime terms |
| Data quality (real UI vs API, IP-verified crawlers) | 20% | Export of 10 answers, spot-checked by hand |
| Vendor stability and ownership | 5% | Funding, ownership, roadmap in writing |
| Pricing transparency and exit terms | 10% | Written quote, data export, termination clause |
Questions that should block purchase until answered
- Which SSO protocol is supported, on which plan? Can SSO be enforced and password logins disabled?
- Is SCIM provisioning included, or only available via support?
- What does the audit log capture, how long is it retained, and can it be exported?
- Do you hold your own SOC 2 Type II report? Can we see it under NDA? What is the audit period?
- Do you hold ISO 27001? What is the certificate scope?
- Where is data hosted, and is residency contractual?
- What is the support SLA, and is there an uptime commitment?
- Who are the subprocessors, and what are retention and deletion terms?
- Does the plan boundary for multi-brand permissions match our org structure?
- What happens to our data and pricing if you are acquired?
Run a 30-day pilot before you sign
LightSite AI's pilot guide has a sensible structure that I would copy:
- Week 1: agree 50 to 100 prompts, markets and engines in writing, and use the same set for every vendor.
- Week 1: set up SSO, two roles and one restricted brand. Confirm a user cannot see data outside their brand.
- Week 2: export answer text, cited URLs and dates. Spot-check ten answers against the live assistants.
- Week 3: ship one controlled change from finding to approved, published page, and record who did what.
- Week 4: report AI-referred visits and qualified inquiries in your own analytics, separate from visibility scores.
- Exit test: disable the integration and confirm your site and data return to normal.

Build or buy
Rework includes a build option: a warehouse plus a scheduled job. It gives you your own IAM and BI governance. What it does not give you is vendor SSO, audit logs or a trust center for your reviewer to read. For most teams, the compliance paperwork alone makes buying cheaper.
What I could not verify
Be skeptical of any comparison, including this one, that claims more certainty than the public evidence allows. I could not verify vendor uptime or response-time terms, audit log retention and export details, ISO 27001 for Profound, Scrunch or AthenaHQ, or the pricing in the source articles. LightSite's own review marks many items as not publicly verified, including its own. Treat the table above as a starting shortlist and your RFP as the source of truth.
To widen the shortlist, the GEO software directory at bestgeosoftware.com lists more platforms to put through the same checklist.
Bottom line
If you need ISO 27001 stated in writing, start with Conductor or Promptwatch. If a SOC 2 Type II and the fullest SSO, SCIM and audit log set decide the deal, start with Profound, then Scrunch and AthenaHQ. If you want a printed price, Ahrefs and Trakkr are the only two in Rework's group that publish one. Whichever you pick, get SSO, the DPA and the SLA scope into the contract before the pilot ends.




